B&W Title

Alena Kozlov is one of the last of a dying kind. As the first water mage to be inducted into the Sanctum in over fifty years, she has the opportunity to help the old order destroy a band of rebel mages who threaten the principles the Sanctum is founded upon.

Blinded by loyalty to the Sanctum and love for her master, Alena and three other mages set out to investigate the rebels, but the more she discovers, the less she understands.

Confronted with hard truths about the Sanctum she once believed in and the corruption she sees within it, Alena must make one of the most difficult decisions of her life: follow the path she’s trained for or leave the Sanctum behind.

Whatever the answer, she knows one thing for sure—the old Sanctum saying is true: It is a rocky road she must travel.

“Fans of the rich cultures and worlds of Leigh Bardugo, the intriguing magic systems of Kristin Cashore and Charlie Holmberg, and the engaging and maturing first person narration of Rosamund Hodge will enjoy Ms. Davis’ debut novel.” ~ Amazon

Get it on Amazon

B&W Title

Monster. Murderer. Oathbreaker.

Three years after the events leading to the deaths of her friend and lover, twenty-one-year-old Alena Kozlov is still trying to outrun her past. But the darkness within her is not something she can simply leave behind.

The nightmares plaguing her become reality when a familiar face seeks her out in her isolated desert home bearing news that awakens all she’s tried to keep locked inside. There’s a promise she made long ago she’s determined to keep, even if it means she will have to tear what remains of herself, and her world, apart.

To save her friends, she may have to become the monster once more. But fear is not for the damned.

“For fans of imperfect heroines–think Tamora Pierce’s Kel, SJ Maas’ Feyre, or Kristin Cashore’s Kat–this book is a must-read. The intriguing magic and world building is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kate Sparkes. Davis’ evocative writing style and dynamic pacing will enthrall fantasy addicts and skeptics alike, while her compelling characters will make you beg for book three!” ~ Amazon

Get it on Amazon